It can be difficult for small local shops to compete with large supermarkets and with on-line shops. How does this affect local communities? What could be done to improve this situation?

In the 21st century, online marketing has developed in such a way that it can serve people with almost every accessory they need in day-to-day life. However, large retail shops are earning better revenues, some local stores cannot compete with them. Because of this, villagers will find it difficult to sell their products as individuals try to purchase from online platforms. To overcome these issues, modern technology should be introduced to rural communities by the government. There is no doubt that it has been a difficult challenge for villagers to compete with big companies which have special workers to handle online marketing. Although products in the local shops often have good quality, insufficient promotions have not led to their earning decreasing. As a result of this many stores in the countryside are being closed now. Hence, people who live near will face a lot of difficulties in finding their commodities. Finding answers to this burden problem is crucial to serve the community equally whether they live in cities or villages. The government can provide technical support for local outlets persuading them to adopt current trends in their business fields. For instance, financial support can be given to people to purchase electronic items namely laptops to incorporate modern practices when it comes to promotions. Thus, local outlets will gain the strength to compete with popular supermarkets. In conclusion, due to the recently opened online shops by famous companies, small shops tend to give up their efforts. Therefore, authorities need to help these innocent citizens by providing sufficient donations to enter into the competent business field.