rental or own house. adavantages and disadvantages

The debate regarding renting a house against owning one has been ongoing for decades and each of them has its own pros and cons. The debate usually ends as a draw between both debating parties, and eventually it all goes down to the purpose of actually living in a house, for example, some individuals by the nature of their jobs, travel often and constantly relocate, for these individuals it is preferable for them to rent a house so as to decrease their responsibility of maintenance as it is considered a liability for them if they owned a house. As for owning a house, many individuals supporting this thesis, work in the same country in which they own a house. Owning a house in the same location you work in is one of the major pillars of settling in this country, such as it being a place for their kids to grow up, create memories and even live in it if the circumstances require. In addition to that, owning a house for both parties could be seen as owning an asset in which it increases in value with little to negligible maintenance costs. In conclusion, I personally believe that owning a house is better than renting one, because I believe that its benefits outweigh the risks, and that the most blooming market nowadays is the real estate market. It is always better to ensure the future residence for your children and forecast the increasing mortgage prices and try to avoid it as much as possible, if not for yourself, for your children.