Some people think that a sense of competition in children should be encouraged. Others believe that children who are taught to co-operate rather than compete become more useful adults. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

In the contemporary era, there is an ongoing debate whether students should enhance their co-operativeness by participating in any competition or win-at-all-cost. This essay will explain both statements with reasons and examples. To begin with, taking part in any challenges regularly would be a chance to understand their drawbacks and things to learn in the future. Furthermore, "Hard work always pays off, whatever you do" said Dustin Lynch also should be mentioned because as I said above, children will be succeeded in any factors by challenging themselves in competitions and seeing what they are good and bad at. For instance, my best friend has improved her intelligence in physics after taking part in a physics competition. On the other hand, a majority of people believe that a group of individuals with good senses of co-operation always become the best ones in the workplaces or universities because they know how to compete, debate, and even the methods to lead others in a team so that they can work properly with professors and people around them. For instance, my brother, who has never attended any competition, is really good at making new friends with a diversity of interests. On the other hand, me, I always take part in every competition and have become more introverted than my brother because I have been focusing on fewer things. To sum up, even though co-operation is always more powerful than competition, competition also has a specific stance as co-operation in majority of people.