Many governments in the world spend large amounts of money on art, which helps to improve the quality of people’s lives. However, governments should spend money on other things rather than art. Do you agree or disagree? Give your opinion.

In today's world, an ongoing debate centres on whether governments should prioritize arts subsidies over other alternatives in order to improve people's quality of life. This essay aims to explore both perspectives and arguments against subsidizing the arts at the expense of other alternatives for both developing and developed land. Opposite, proponents of an alternative approach to prioritizing government spending argue that art seems to be less economical in developing countries. This is the lack of cost-effectiveness in the art industry.If people suffer from hunger, they will never appreciate art highly, regardless of the investments that the government makes in this area. This, in turn, means that the Government of a developing country must pose more serious challenges, such as eradicating global poverty and cultivating a qualified education and medical system. Many argue that subsidizing the arts is almost necessary to ensure the cultural realization of the population. This cultural satisfaction cultivates spiritual development, not only revealing human values but also uniting people based on the idea that art depicts. While art is often seen as a vibrant way of self-expression that promotes human creativity and a flourishing quality of life, governments often pursue other incentives to justify their place in the budget. In particular, the government can manipulate the thinking of the population through the oblique prism of perpetuated art, conveying beneficial feelings to those in power. Art has established itself as one of the most effective weapons on the battlefield of propaganda. To sum up, my viewpoint aligns with the belief that while art remains an essential component of a well-rounded and developed society, governments tend to prevent its pure nature in order to sustain political power, which may be seen in the case of developed countries. On the other hand, developing countries cannot embrace art support due to a lack of resources to cover populations’ basic needs.