Living in a country where you have to speak a foreign language can cause serious social problems, as well as practical problems. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

In this day and age, many people want to live abroad. However, many individuals argue that living in a country where they ought to use another language can lead to big issues related to social, as well as practical. In my point of view, I totally agree with it. The following essay will show my opinion. To begin with, staying abroad where people have to communicate in a foreign language can create many matters related to healthcare and legal problems. Individuals who are not good at foreign languages, it is very hard for them to talk with others when they encounter difficulties in their lives. For example, a person who lives in England and only knows basic English communication feels tired and headache, then she goes to the hospital. Because she has good English skills, she can not understand everything the doctor says after checking. Secondly, lacking knowledge of the local language can cause difficulty in making friends with others when living abroad. If people are not able to speak a foreign language and only speak by mother tongue, people around them can not understand what they are saying. For instance, if a person has already moved to Chinese to live. Because he can not speak Chinese. Therefore, when making an acquaintance with his neighbours, he does not know how to talk in Chinese and so he also does not understand everything they ask him. In conclusion, I agree that living in a country where you have to speak a foreign language can cause serious social problems, as well as practical problems. Therefore, we need to make an effort to learn the local language before settling there.