Some people say History is one of the most important school subjects- Other people think that, in today’s world, subjects like Science and Technology are more important than History. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

While some individuals consider History as the most crucial school subject, others, however, believe that science and technology are more essential school subjects. This essay will discuss both views and explain why I agree technology and science are more foremost than history. On the one hand, history is a fundamental school subject for increasing historical and cultural awareness among students, so it is widely accepted as the most essential subject in school. First, through studying history we can understand better historical events which makes an individual more mindful. Also, it enhances a person's general knowledge; and therefore, makes them more aware of cultural and historical values. Moreover, students become more respectful of their countries by engaging in history. For instance, when I was studying history in school, I connected more strongly with my country which is a sense of fulfilment for me. On the other hand, In the modern world, it should be noticed that science and technology are surviving for a better world. Humanity has achieved many things through science and technology, so I believe that we must pay more attention to these fields. Not only do science and technology make a more prosperous nation, but also make life easier for people. Communication ways have changed with progress in science and technology. For example, Instead of sending posts by hand, now we can phone anyone in order to communicate properly everywhere within seconds. This is because of scientific and technological developments that occurred in the last century. Thus, These advancements illustrate how science and technology have transformed our lives more profoundly than history. To conclude, although some people say that history is the most significant subject in school, I firmly agree that science and technology would contribute more to the advancement of mankind than they did before.