universities should accept equal numbers of male and female students in every subject. To what eztent do you agree or disagree?

Some people consider that it is necessary for colleges to provide the same number of offers for men and women, no matter what subjects they apply. In my opinion, I strongly disagree with that view. In the first place, it is not equal for recruiting students also consider their gender. This is because some people may be more talented than others, but they fail to have the opportunity to get into the campus due to their gender. As a result, if there are more people applying for universities of the same gender, they are facing a more competitive situation. Secondly, it is not reliable, because some majors tend to be more accommodated by one gender. For example, firefighters need individuals who have strong physics characteristics, which makes men more likely to meet the demands. Meanwhile, some kindergarten schools prefer to hire milder people, and women handle it better than men. By contrast, if the school accepts the same number of males and females in those majors, students are likely unable to continue their learning in school due to that they are mismatched. Additionally, this action will increase the discrimination between the two genders. The main reason for that is people are always inclined to have a baby whose gender has less population. This means that adults may discard babies with the unexpected sex, which deepens the preference for one gender. Moreover, schools may have fewer achievements in study research by conducting that regulation. Some people who are full of talents and interests are not recruited to college, resulting in those part of students who are highly likely to have academic awards losing the chance to further dive into research. Consequently, the school will obtain fewer achievements and gain a reputation loss. In conclusion, using gender as one consideration for whether students have the ability to get guaranteed one major is unequal, unreliable, increases prejudices and is harmful to the school itself.