Some people think that watching sports in one's free time is just waste of time. Do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Many people believe that spending time watching sports in their spare time is not a beneficial thing, it is like wasting time. However, I opposite to this statement for several reasons. To begin with, I believe that people need to alleviate their stress by doing something they love. For example, one of the activities that one can do is watching sports, like football or basketball matches. To illustrate, if we watch a football match in a big stadium, we not only enjoy the match but also can express our feelings. In there, we also can shout loudly during the match, especially when our favourite team can score a goal or even win the match. Because of that activity, I believe that it can help us release our emotions or bad feelings by shouting. On the other hand, watching sports in public areas enables people to have the opportunity to meet with new people or communities. Thus, it means that we not only add the number of our friends but also expand our networking in order to get some benefits to our career or even business life. For instance, sometimes, when we socialize with new friends who have the same hobby, it will be easier for us to discuss something focusly focus and widely. Consequently, we can talk deeper about a specific topic related to our worklife. To sum up, watching sports can give benefits not only for releasing our stress but also for expanding our networking. Because of them, therefore, I remain firmly convinced that doing that activity can be an essential activity in our lives.