Too much emphasis is given for the education of students. More government money should be spent on free time activities for young people. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Having quit or dropped out of school and college, many successful individuals like Steve Jobs and Bill Gates unintentionally promoted the idea, that education is not of great value in the contemporary world and it is preferable for scholars to develop different sets of qualities in life, like programming and IT skills or business acumen. It has later transformed into a hypothesis, that it is much more beneficial to spend financial resources on various after-school programs and spare time activities. From one point of view, it is extremely important to allocate enough resources to after-school activities, for it is as crucial for many scholars to develop, for example, physical health, as it is to have a basic degree and knowledge. Moreover, education takes a lot of money and effort from the authorities' point of view, and the advocates of this idea indicate, that by cutting the government's expenses on this sphere, taxpayers' money could be allocated to other needs, like health care, social services, and even the military. However, it is undeniable that studying must be a number one priority for teenagers and young adults, as it affects other areas as well, but in the long run. For example, better students turn into better specialists, and better specialists have a bigger impact on other spheres of our lives. Furthermore, one should not use the examples of famous people as their own, as they are undoubtedly an exception, rather than the rule. Statistically, if adolescents drop out of schools, colleges or universities, the probability of having a successful career diminishes significantly. In conclusion, I completely disagree with the statement, that more government money should be spent on spare time activities. I firmly believe, that while it is important to allocate enough resources to various spheres of life, education must be a number 1 priority for scholars.