Space exploration costs tax payers an exorbitant amount of money each year. What are the advantages and disadvantages of spending money on space exploration

While exploring the universe and gaining more knowledge about the outer world expands our vision and can become beneficial, it also comes with massive require of funding which has a noticeable effect on tax increase for the public. I will discuss both pros and cons of dedicating funding to this matter further more. On the one hand, space exploration and related studies can enhance a country’s young population rate by becoming an immigration destination for the ones interested. These activities will create job opportunities, especially for the young generation. Also, for the government, it can bring more power and global respect, and put a massive impact on the desirable outcomes throughout political negotiations, as well as creating a strong image of the country's influence generally. On the other hand, the raise that will definitely happen in tax deposits cannot be denied and to be more specific, it can cause further difficulties for the population. One of the major problems of this matter would be the lack of financial resources the country will face that needs to be dedicated towards other priorities such as urban re- planning and other scientific innovations, which might seem more critical than space exploration. Also another reason that is worthy of explanation is the obvious possibility of failure by such experimental plans in the space-based laboratories, considering that many of these actions are basic theories that need to be tested. Eventually, some of these experiments can even cause massive destructions and cancelation, which will increase public dissatisfaction to a certain extent. To conclude, while spending money on these experimental scientific plans can brighten a country's point of power, it is so fragile it can make more damage simultaneously. So the possible outcome should not be denied.