some children spend hours every day on their smartohones. why is this the case? do you think this is a positive or negative development?

In contemporary societies, offspring are more appealing to electronic gadgets. There are several main reasons for this phenomenon and from my point of view, it will bring about so many downsides. There are central reasons why children squander time on smartphones on a daily basis. To start with, nowadays, parents have to work due to economic issues, hence, they are not able to allocate sufficient time to their offspring. To clarify, children tend to stay at home and get amused by electronic stuff rather than go out and play in nature with their parents. In addition, after the covid, almost all the classes around the world have been held online. That is to say, all the students had to have a Pc, tablet, or smartphone in order to be involved in the classes. This made offspring more interested in learning cutting-edge technology compared to studying their school lessons. By way of example, if a student had had his own electronic equipment, he would have installed so many social media on that, which leads to a lack of concentration on lessons. younsters will confront so many disadvantages by wasting hours on electronic gadgets. First and foremost, a sedentary lifestyle results in not only physical illness, but also mental damage. An increase in screen time instead of doing physical activities, may develop diseases such as obesity or eye weakness, as well as mental problems. Take virtual reality (VR) as an example. a child who dedicates most of his minutes playing VR may soon develop mental issues. Secondly, although electronic apparatuses make youngsters familiar with state-of-the-art technology, they can draw their attention away from school assignments. This will lead to educational failure. In a nutshell, due to the aforementioned, time is not allocated to offspring for physical activities and the schooling system has been altered to online teaching. Thus, these are the integral causes of appealing electronic amenities. Moreover, owing to negative effects such as obesity, mental problems, and educational regress, I am totally convinced that the cons clearly outweigh the pros.