A lot of places in the world rely on tourism as a main source of Income. Unfortunately, tourism can be cause of lot of problem if its not well managed . What are the advantage and dis advantage in the modern world? Do you think advantage overweight the disadvantage .

The issue of tourism has been a disputatious and contentious matter recently. It has been argued that travelling has a major impact on both countries and people. Therefore, I tend to believe that both the benefits and drawbacks need to be examined in depth. On the one hand, there are some main advantages for tourism. Firstly, boosting and contributing millions of pounds to country's income. In other words, tourists spend money on a wide range of services including hotels, food, transportations as well as medical services leading to an increase in production capacity and country's outcome. Secondy, some individuals travel for their entertainment such as discovering cultures and learning new languages. Not only that but also, some teenagers are interested in visiting museums, architectural feats and shopping. On the other hand, as the garden has weeds, certain disadvantages should be taken into considerations. the most evidant one is crimes. To illustrate, the presence of a large number of people with a lot of money to spend and carring caring valuables such as expensive watches and jewelries, increases the attraction of criminals. Furthermore, the country will be insecure for tourists. Another widely drawback is traffic due to visiting a huge number of people leading to an environmental damge by using various types of transportations such as cars, trains or buses. In conclusion, I point out saying that international travel palys an integral role in enhancing the country's outcome and there are a numerous benefits and drawbacks of it. In my opinion, I think that the merits outweigh the established demerits. I hope the government can rise the awareness towards the hazards of tourism.