In the last decade, there has been a great increase in global air travel. What do you think are the reasons for this and do you think it is a good thing?

During the last years more and more people are travelling globally by plane. From my point of view, one of the main reasons for this is the fact that airplanes became more accessible for almost everyone, and it benefited them a lot. In this essay, I will give reasons why airplanes became so popular among people, and why it is beneficial for them. One chief reason for this is the fact that airplanes are way more affordable for people, nowadays. And people can easily buy tickets and travel in order to rest after months of hard work. The second reason is probably related to numerous international events that happen all over the world. And in order to visit them people travel throughout the world. There are a lot of events for both entertainment and career purposes, the latter one is mostly for students. This trips are quite beneficial for people because they can widen their outlook by exploring various kinds of cultures, languages and so on. Also, it is worth mentioning that travelling helps people make network throughout the world and this is quite beneficial for them, too. However, there is one major drawback of using air travel travel, and this is the fact that more greenhouse gas emissions are produced this way. Therefore, it can lead to global warming. To sum up, during last few decades an increasing number are traveling through air. This probably happened because ticket prices for airplanes became quite affordable for people. And thanks to international travelling people became more cultured and their outlook is wider.