The growing number number of over wight people is putting strain on the health care system in an effort to deal with the health issues involved. Some people think that the best way to deal with this problem is to introduce more physical education lessons in the school curriculum. TO what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, the percentage of fat people has dramatically increased and the health care system is putting a lot of effort to solve this problem; however, some people believe that adding a new subject that encourages students to exercise is an ideal solution, while others object to that. In this report, I will go through both sides of this conflict, and then allow me to conclude my position. To begin with, adding a new subject is strategic, effective, useful, and beneficial; as a consequence, a lot of people support this idea. For further explanation, students do not have enough time to exrecise at home, so adding such a subject will help them to be healthier. In other words, adding this subject will help students to save their time, gain marks by being healthy, and increase their awareness. Moreover, a lot of posts on social media show that many students want to start a healthy lifestyle but they do not have either material or time to do that; therefore, this will help them to fulfill their goal without any concern. Even though the points mentioned above are influencing, there are reverse points that hold equal influence. To illustrate that, this solution is difficult, money-consuming, time-consuming, and useless. In other words, teachers acknowledge that learners do only pay attention to scientific subjects because they have a lot of projects and exams. Also, many schools admit that they do not have pieces of equipment, coaches, and areas, so students will not be able to exercise practically, indeed, they will just study theoretically which will not lead to any benefit. In conclusion, although adding this subject is beneficial, helpful, and entertaining, there are many demerits of adding it; as a result, I completely disagree with the statement mentioned above.