More and more people are leaving the countryside and moving to cities. Do the advantages of this trend outweigh its disadvantages?

The increase in basic necessities in the world has led the majority of people who live in rural areas to move to modern cities. In my opinion, both sides have negative and positive sides and I will explain each of them.  On the one hand, the most of individuals who live in the countryside move to the city to live a high standard of living such as healthcare, education, and many amenities. To illustrate, people who live in the countryside find it difficult to study at prestigious universities. Therefore, they need to move to the developed countries which allows them to study at the university. In addition, the countryside often suffers from a lack of good job opportunities, which leads to increasing unemployment among people. As a result, most of them move to the city to find a decent job and gain a higher salary. On the other hand, the biggest problems of living in a developed city are the increased pollution and global warming. To illustrate, most cities suffer from traffic congestion and they have numerous factories which lead to producing emissions and exhaust fumes. As a result, that may lead to a rise in global warming which causes serious problems in the environment such as volcanos, and hurricanes, and endangers many species of animals. Furthermore, increased air pollution may cause serious diseases such as lung cancer, asthma, and heart attack. For example, a recent study has found people who live in modern cities may suffer more from chronic diseases compared to other individuals who live in rural areas.  In conclusion, living in a modern city may provide many negatives, particularly pollution. Meanwhile, life in the modern city enhances human life in many different aspects