In many countries today, the eating habits and lifestyle of children are diffrent from those of previous generations. Some people say this has had a negative effect on their health. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

It is thought by some people that eating habits and lifestyle in these modern days bring the negative effects on children's health more than in the past. In this essay, this matter will be discussed before reaching my opinion. To begin with, it is true that youngsters' health worsens due to their eating habits and lifestyle. Firstly, there are a lot of new fast food shops which provide a variety of unhealthy diets for children. For example, new junk food restaurants sell hamburgers, fries and desserts that contain numerous bad fats and high amounts of sugar. These mentioned affect the health of children directly as well as causing obesity and diabetes. Secondly, the emergence of technology leads to the inactive lifestyle of the younger generations. They spend most of the day focusing on electronic devices such as computers or smartphones because they have many attractive content. Thus, sitting or lying on their beds or couches all day makes them become out of shape and weaker. Additionally, although youths' behaviours have changed from the past, they still offer advantages. At first, there are a lot of new healthy restaurants settling in around cities as it is the new trend in modern society. Many of them serve only healthy food or salads such as Sizzlers. Hence, youngsters are now spoilt for choices to choose which shops they would go to and enjoy. Next, the use of technology also helps children to socialise and interact with their friends easily. They can invite their friends to do some exciting activities together, for instance, climbing which will make them become stronger and stay fit, besides, maintaining their mental health. All in all, even if some people think the new eating habits and lifestyle offer negative effects on the younger generations. I strongly disagree with this matter, it depends on kids' decision whether they need to stay healthy or keep themselves fit or not.