Both government investment in public transport systems and reductions in public transport ticket prices will help to reduce transport pollution greatly. Do you agree or disagree with this statement? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge and experience. Write at least 250 words.

Government investment in both the public transport systems as well as minimizing the cost of public transport tickets will contribute a lot to minimizing transport pollution. This essay agrees with this statement. Firstly it will discuss how transport pollution is minimized by these changes. Followed by that it will discuss how cost of living crisis can be diminished with the help of this system. The majority of people think that, government investment in public transport as well as reducing public transport ticket prices will contribute a lot to minimizing transport pollution. It is true that the introduction of these systems will minimize the amount of people using their own vehicles. Due to this, we can at least reduce 50% of the pollution. The best example for this scenario will be government of the United Kingdom. The government of this country has introduced a wide range of transport systems such as metro trains, tubs, trams and so on. Also the cost of them are not expensive. As a result of this, the majority of people have a chance to explore all those services and adapt to the one which is the best fit for them. Due to this, the country have minimized the pollution by up to 60 percent. Not only pollution but also the cost of living crisis can be minimized with the help of this system. The recent study on inflation has mentioned that, the price of the product is maximized only when the demand of those item is increased. Consequently, when people keep using their vehicles, the value of fossil fuels used to drive those vehicles will be automatically increase. In conclusion, government investment in public transport and minimizing the rate of tickets will contribute a lot in controlling or minimizing transport pollution. By introducing this system we are allowing people to reduce the usage of their vehicles. Along with that this system will also contribute to minimizing inflation in a country.