Parents should encourage children to spend less time studying and more time doing physical activities. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

There is a belief that offspring should follow a daily routine wherein physical activities are allocated a larger proportion of time than they currently are while studying a smaller proportion. In my opinion, this idea is partly reasonable. It is true that some offspring strive so hard for their studies that they tend to neglect their own health. As a result, these offspring may gradually fall into some detrimental habits, including improper sleep patterns, unbalanced diets, and insufficient workouts. In fact, a study conducted by Stanford University found that 56% of over 4,000 high school students in California perceived homework as a considerable source of pressure. Therefore, as mentioned earlier, there are adults who say offspring should be advised to reduce studying hours and increase physical training time. The latter is believed to help them release energy, gain flexibility, and improve fitness whereas also assisting their mental development. However, not all offspring become sedentary because they spend too much time studying. Rather, the problem, unfortunately, is more likely than often assumed to result from social media or game addiction. In these circumstances, the above-mentioned solution proves inadequate and even counterintuitive. From my perspective, these offspring need not only encouragement, nevertheless, practical aids in maintaining academic performances, furthermore, redirecting leisure habits (to reading books, for example) and adopting a more active lifestyle (by doing physical activities, as mentioned). In conclusion, some children truly struggle with intense academic schedules and, therefore, need parental support to shorten study sessions and lengthen workouts. Meanwhile, others seem to become inactive due to other reasons. Hence, their problems need other corrective approaches than cutting down study durations.