Some people think technology development decrease crime, while others believe it actually encourage crime. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

One of the most prevalent trends in the contemporary world is the cumulative increase in crime-preventive innovations. Many people argue that technologies promote crimes, while others believe that they reduce the crime ratio in society. Both sides of this notion will be carefully analysed before constructing an inference and I will give my opinion. On the one hand, artificial intelligence and central databases. The main reason is that with the help of algorithm information provided by artificial intelligence, this system provides solutions within a short period of time. For example, recently in New Delhi- India, a murder mystery was solved with the help of technology, even the person was dead and the police reached the criminal because the programme caught the criminal’s face and spread all over the country. Another factor is that nowadays countries have their own central database, including fingerprints and the criminal history of criminals, if any incident happens police reach criminals' places and trace them easily. Moreover, police can trace the mobile locations of any suspected person. As a result, it is evident that technology always helps to understand medical science and engineering subjects. On the other hand, there is no doubt new inventions sometimes become dangerous for human beings. Claver criminals go to the dark web servers and learn new ideas to harm innocent adults. Sometimes bad people make videos to blackmail celebrities and demand money. In addition, some sites provide guidance, on how to make weapons and teens learn from these websites and enter into the crime world. For instance, some militants throw bombs on crowds and kill them, ISIS is making weapons and blasts on crowded buildings. As a consequence, it is apparent why technologies are harmful for generations. In my opinion, new inventions always contribute to preventing crimes if they are used for good motives and domain operators should ban violent sites, so everyone can enjoy this beautiful earth peacefully. In conclusion, following the analysis of both sides, it is clear new research brings new thoughts to the regime, however, we need to check on wrong inventions. Further, it is predicted that the Government should be vigilant about their people’s activities, so they can not access new technologies and motivate new startups for the state's growth.