Some people think that social networking sites have a huge negative impact on both individuals and society. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is true that some individuals believe that social media platforms have a significant harmful effect on both people and society as a whole. While I accept that this perception is just somewhat justifiable, I believe that social networking plays an integral part for both individuals and society. On the one hand it is understandable why people worry that social media platforms are causing serious damage to both users and society. To begin with, social networking sites put people's health at risk. To be more specific, people glued their eyes to the screen when they take part in networking sites. As a result, not only people suffering from eye diseases, but also those addicted to access to social applications are more prone to obesity, since they are lacking outdoor activities. In addition, Social media platforms also have a devastating effect on society, which means work productivity of one’s nation will be reduced dramatically. Instead of focusing on their task duty at the workplace, people tend to allocate their time to engage in networking platforms. On the other hand, there are a host of compelling reasons as to why there are various benefits from the social media platform that people and society could take advantage of. One reason is that people could expand their social circle. Specifically, individuals could easily add online friends and interact with them through video conferencing. Another reason is that, thanks to the media platform, the quality of life in one’s nation will be improved, especially for those who have struggling with social anxiety. If the social networking will not exist, there are many suicide cases will appeared all around the globe. since people who are diagnosed with depression, and they even have no close friends or relatives to share with, as they could not interact with others outside. In conclusion, while it is irrefutable that engaging with social media can have a demonstrably negative effect on personal well-being and societal health, I would contend that social networking platforms play a crucial role in shaping the way individuals and society interact.