Some children spend hours every day on their smartphones. Why is this the case? Do you think this is a positive or negative development? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Self-employment is becoming a worldwide vogue nowadays compared to working in a company or organization. This case most likely happened because when it comes to working for ourselves, we can manage our own time, goals, and will be more satisfied when we achieve our own achievements. When we’re talking about being self-employed is not only to build another company, whilst it could be building a small business, becoming an influencer in social media, etc. Regardless of the positive things that will come after self-employment, there are also several disadvantages. Working in a company or I would say working for another person constrains us to have our own goals and achievements. Having a superior above us in a company forces us to work as per the mission and vision of the company. Thus, when there are several company goals that don't meet our objectives, we as an employee still have to do our job with the company ’s chosen objectives. Therefore, we can’t give our biggest heart to our job because there will be something that bothers us knowing that we could do better than what we did. Another positive thing that could happen when we are becoming self-employed is, we will be more satisfied when our achievements are achieved. It would make us, as self-employed, more passionate to develop our own company or create other goals. Aside from the advantages, becoming self-employed also obviously has its own disadvantages. One clear example is looking for an employee that matches our criteria and having the same objectives. The sustainability of our job is also a big challenge considering it would only involve our mind and creativity to boost the growth. When the company is considered as stuck for its development, we have to build another creative idea for its perpetuity, per say, we have to think harder compared to being an employee in other people’s company. In conclusion, despite becoming self-employed has its own disadvantages, I genuinely think that self-employment has more advantages to focus on. When it comes to putting our own creativity and eagerness, we will do our job in a heartfelt way, and it will also influence the result.