Many people realize that people living in the 21st century generally have a better quality of lives than people born in earlier centuries. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Quality of life is a subjective term which can measure happiness. It is believed that older generations of past centuries were comparatively less happier than the today's generation of 21st century. I fully concur with the given notion and this essay will highlight the backing reasons in support of my viewpoint in the subsequent paragraphs. The foremost reason is that the advancement in science and technology has helped doctors cure diseases faster. Since the medical industry has touched the heights of success, medical issues can be determined easily. Although in previous times Ayurveda was prevalent to cure diseases by natural herbs, the people had died for unknown reasons. But the invention of antibiotics such as Amoxycillin has proved to treat bacterial infections to a great extent which in earlier times was nearly impossible. Therefore, medicines in today's era not only curing diseases at faster pace, but also providing people with lots of happiness. Availability of modes of entertainment to revive moods is the another reason that adults are more joyful in this century. The invention of internet has changed the way of enjoying our lives so youngsters while binging on popcorns, enjoy their favourite movies at the comfort of their home as there are plenty of platforms available on internet such as Netflix and Amazon prime which provides hi-tech video and sound quality. Also, there are numerous pubs, cafes and amusement parks in almost every nook of the city where recreational activities can be enjoyed by the individuals. Thus, the more the number of online platforms and fun parks, the more likely the people are going to enjoy. To conclude, it can be inferred that no doubt, today's generation is more full of contentment than the former generations. Nonetheless, it can be concluded that the discoveries in medicines and the invention of online entertainment platforms are providing immense satisfaction and cheerfulness to the masses.