Marketers should not be allowed to target children in their advertisements. Would you agree or disagree with this statement?

Currently, it can not be denied that the advertisements have an influence in people’s daily life. Therefore, marketers should come up with ideas that can persuade consumers to purchase the products. In my opinion, children should not be targeted in this industry. Since they are still unable to buy something by themselves. Firstly, children cannot make their own decisions on purchasing something. They have to be allowed by their parents. As a result, it will be double decisions, from kids and parents. This has a negative impact for the makekters. The company will hardly get many profits and the number of sold products may be limited. Therefore, the companies may produce an ads directly to parents who have the ability to afford the products. Furthermore, there are still some of the advertisements which its contents were inappropriate for children to watch. Because they are lack of critical thinking and skills of understanding than adults. They can be easily tricked. For instance, the harmful advertisements can led to inappropriate behaviors in kids like eating unhealthy food. Thus, It is also very important to note that companies should follow ethics when they advertise their products because kids will grow up to be consumers in few years. In my opinion, although some people believe that marketers should be allowed to target children in their advertisements, I disagree with this. Since the marketers will get less profits from kids and the advertisements should be limited or strictly controlled by the government. The company should be careful when producing ads for kids.