Some people believe that Technology such as mobile phones, cell phones is destroying social interaction. Do you agree or disagree?

In recent years, with the advancement in technology of mobile contact and cell phones, many people think that face-to-face interaction between the masses is declining with each passing day. I completely agree with the notion because they can talk as well as send messages through it.The following paragraphs will discuss the above-mentioned notion. To commence with, social communication has reduced significantly due to technological devices such as mobile phones and cell phones because people can share information by communicating via such equipment. Besides, they can interact with anyone from anywhere, so they do not need to travel for this purpose. For example, in a recent survey conducted by TRAI(Telecom Regulatory Authority of India), it was found that the number of phone calls has increased substantially compared to the past by sixty per cent. In other words, talking over the phone has increased. Thus, personal interactions are being deteriorated with this development. Moreover, there are several applications developed through which they can do messaging and even make face time. Further, they can create groups in these applications, and they can add their friends and family members for group chatting and televised calling. For instance, WhatsApp is one of the most famous applications that is widely used by individuals to interact with their friends and family. They can not only send messages but also make video calls with the help of it. Therefore, this is reducing personal meets. To summarise, I believe that social relations have been destroyed since the inception of mobile phone technology because this has enabled us to communicate worldwide not only by texting but also by voice as well as video calling.