Convenience foods will become increasingly prevalent and eventually replace traditional foods and tradition methods of food preparation. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

In this era of busy life, people are resorting to ready-made meals instead of homemade foods.Some folks argue that such packed eatables will fully replace regular food.I tend to disagree with this idea because many people would like to adopt the healthy choice and also would want to enjoy the aftertaste and preserve the cultural identity. Convenience foods are at a disadvantage as far as health is concerned. This is because most of the ingredients used in such recipes are energy-dense and may lead to high blood sugar levels thus causing diabetes and hyperlipidemia.To illustrate this, many snack lovers in Western countries are obese and suffer from health issues at a younger age as compared to those who consume proper meals.Recent statistics from the American Heart Association show that junk items are responsible for the increased weight in almost 60 per cent of American adults. The traditional foodstuff on the other hand is likely to remain included in the diet plan due to its special aroma.Most of the individuals consuming traditional cuisine do so because of its unique flavour. Satisfying their taste buds with a delicious meal gives them a pleasure that a ready-made meal cannot provide. This is also important for their satiety, otherwise they might feel hungry all the time. For instance, whenever I come back from a party where pizza is served, I always have a desire to eat a regular meal because pizza does not give a feel of a complete meal. Moreover, the traditional dishes are important for the cultural identity and social bonding. For example, Barayani is a famous dish in South East Asia. In conclusion, although convenience foods have a place in busy societies, they are not expected to overcome homemade meals due to the delicious taste and significant health benefits of home-cooked materials.