a growing number of people feel that animal should not be exploited while other argue humans must employ animals for research and foods. discuss both views

Nowadays, the growing prevalence of utilizing animals for food and research purposes has triggered a topic of discussion. While some believe that these creatures should not be captured and exploited, others think it would be beneficial for humans. In the subsequent paragraphs, both views will be expanded. To commence with, animals can benefit humanity in various aspects. Firstly, they can contribute to health experiments for human survival. To expand, vaccine development is a process which requires thousands of failures and experiments and involving people would be a risky action in the early stages. For example, monkeys have the most similar genes as compared to humans, and to be honest, millions of lives would have been lost in the Coronavirus pandemic if these animals were not used as prototype practices. Besides, animals create the majority proportion of our food chain and provide delicious meals. For instance, sheep and cows provide dairy products such as milk, cheese, and cream, in addition to their meat. In fact, removing them from the food chain may put human food security in danger. Therefore, they are beneficial for our food security and medical development. On the other hand, indulgence in using animals for different purposes would be ethically wrong. To illustrate, many pharmaceutical companies capture animals not only for vaccine research but also for unnecessary skincare developments. As a consequence, many in-danger creatures might be sacrificed. By and large, exploiting animals can be detrimental to our planet's sustainability. In conclusion, while animals can be used as food resources or help in health research, they could have catastrophic impacts on our food security or result in the extinction of rare species if it is not well-managed.