In some contries, owing a home rather than renting one is very important for people. Why might this be the case? Do you think this is a positive or negative situation?

Owning houses has been considered as a primary aspect more than renting in several countries. In this essay, The reasons and both the advantages and disadvantages will be discussed before reaching my conclusion. To begin with, there are several reasons that people lean towards owning their houses. Firstly, it is a tradition or custom in several countries that a family needs to live together. For instance, the direct family which has more than 5 members needs rooms for each person. Hence, renting a large apartment room to support their members' needs can cost the family more than purchasing a house. Secondly, some parents want to purchase a house in order to make sure that their offspring still have a place to live in the future. The senior generations understand that renting accommodations is not stable enough due to the fact that a contract that they have made with a landlord can be cancelled at any time. In addition, buying their own places brings both positive and negative effects. On the one hand, The family will have their own space and privacy. Helping them find a place to relax their stress from living in a hectic city. For example, They might have spaces to exercise to take care of their health or build a big lounge for spending their precious time together. On the other hand, even if parents buy the house. They cannot guarantee that their children will stay in this place when they grow up. Otherwise, it can be a waste of money. All in all, it is true that families need to purchase their own residence instead of renting in some countries. However, it has both benefits and negative sides of buying the house, buyers should consider all aspects before making a decision.