In the future, nobody will buy printed newspapers or books because they will be able to read everything they want online without paying. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Over the past few years, there has been an upward trend in the percentages of reading books and newspapers in cyberspace. Some people believe that they are comfortable reading books and newspapers on the online platform, while other people claim that they should support publishers and buy printed magazines or volumes. This essay will further elaborate my views for favoring the impacts and thus, will lead to a logical conclusion. On the one hand, we should know that publishing digital books and newspapers is easier than printing them. Moreover, publishing books and newspapers on online platforms is not damaging the environment, especially trees. Furthermore, everyone can access books and newspapers from a variety of languages and different countries all around the world. Thus, the cost of publishing and accessing the information and digital textbooks and newspapers is free or they are not expensive. For example, in the event that we want a special book and we cannot find this book in the library or book shops, so we can find it in online stores such as Amazon or Digikala or a digital version on an online site. On the other hand, the internet provides access for everyone to publish their writing, so some people think that professionals write better than amateurs. Therefore, some individuals prefer to spend their time reading professional texts. Furthermore, Some folks still buy newspapers and books because they are portable. In addition, many people like to collect books, especially ancient or classical books. For instance, some individuals dislike reading books and news on screens. In conclusion, considering both sides of the subject, I am inclined to believe that reading and publishing books and articles or newspapers online is a good way because it is environmentally friendly, but we should not forget that, some people do not access the internet and this is not a good way for them.