Scientists and technology experts are more valuable to society than artists.To what extent do you agree with this view?

Science and technology technology have played a very important role in uplifting the human race. The level of modernization and globalization that has been reached is because of new emerging technologies. In my essay, I will be discussing how scientists and artists are important parts of our society. Scientists and technology play a crucial role in the development of the nation. With the help of technology, many problems have been eradicated from the root cause. Nowadays, it is very easy to make payments through QR codes, With the help of technology, the burden and risk of carrying cash have been solved. It has become very easy to diagnose the diseases and can take proper treatment before time. Scientists have built lot of intruments which can predict natural disasters like earthquake, tsunamis, heavy rain and tornado ahead of time so people can take necessary precautions. For instance, In Japan the government send red alerts to the residents before the earthquake strikes, so people take necessary action, which causes fewer casualties. On the other hand, artists play a very important part in preserving the culture of any community. If artists are not present, we will not be aware of the traditions, art, or rituals of our ancestors. Artists not only keep the art alive but also make sure that we are aware of our roots. They bring glory to the nation by representing the nation at the international level and bring accolades. To conclude, I would like to say that both Scientists and technology along with artists are important for the development of the country and to create a balance between the world of modernisation and traditions.