Nowadays more and more people want to get things done instantly. Why is it? Do you think it is a positive or negative development?

These days, a wide range of people are seeking for quick services, immediate information and prompt task completion. In my perspective, I contend that this issue is motivated by the advent of technology and the demand for higher expectations which have a detrimental impact on people's personality traits. The demand for instant results become increasingly prevalent due to the rapid advancements in technology. It can be acknowledged that the way we interact is revolutionized by the renovation of modern gadgets involve smartphone, high-speed internet and the on demand services. With just few basic taps or steps, individuals can order food from far distance, request transportation even in peak hours and access news instantaneously. Therefore, people gain more opportunities to save their valuable time and effort by the efficiency and convenience of technology. Moreover, the swift responses and seamless experience can have reshaped consumer expectations with higher and more quality services. In my point of view, I believe the immediate services can bring about an adverse development in people's personality. Individuals hardly invest their time and effort for long-term rewards because of a lack of perseverance and patience. Noticeably, the practice of delayed gratification is a crucial element for the personal growth, skills improvement and achieving ambitious goals. If prioritizing instant outcomes, people may be discouraged from enduing setbacks and challenges on their way which can easily hindering their process. In conclusion, the instant gratification is fueled by the technological advancements and high expectations. However, people must be cautious of the pronounced negative consequences on personal development.