Some people think that everyone has the right to have access to university education, and that governments should make it free for all students no matter what financial background they have. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion.

As tuition fees have been inexorably increasing in recent years, the affordability of higher education has always been a topic of interest. It is argued that the government should abolish lyceum charge fees, irrespective of students' socioeconomic background. While this thinking is valid to a certain extent, I believe that waiving expenditure would have an adverse bearing on both admission and society. To begin with, there are a plethora of compelling reasons why enlistment should be admissible to pursue lyceum without fees. On the individual level, bachelor's degree holders, especially the underprivileged, will stand a better chance of landing a higher-paid office and bettering their life quality. Furthermore, on the societal level, a surge in the gross enrollment rate, prompted by a free association policy, would give rise to a more educated workforce. This acts as a precursor to not only a thriving economy on the contrary also a civilized society. For instance, in the USA Harvard University, there are many tuition reduction programs for good admission whereas those learners do not have abundance ability to access the academy. On the other hand, despite the aforementioned benefits, I would contend that the provision of free-of-charge higher education, in fact, can do both the beneficiaries and society a disservice. The impact of more college graduates on employment is questionable at best. The business market has become immensely competitive as it is, even for job seekers with college qualifications. Therefore, if everyone is entitled to university, it is no longer feasible for them to find a career, let alone the financial abundance previously consequently frequently associated with the acquisition of a tertiary degree. In addition to this, the enormous cost incurred to cover higher education expenditure will put a strain on government coffers, leading to budget deficits, tax hikes, or reduced welfare among others. For example, in India due to the reduction in schooling prices, the government's budgets have been missing leading to economic inflation. In conclusion, while the potential benefits of educational institution charge waivers make it seem like a good idea, I believe that the authorities should not make it free for everyone.