In some societies, obesity is regarded as a major problem. Some people believe that junk food advertising is largely to blame for this problem and should be banned. However, others feel that junk food advertising does not contribute to the problem of obesity and should not be banned. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion. You should use your own ideas, knowledge, and experience and support your arguments with examples and relevant evidence. Write at least 250 words

Nowadays, people's consideration about healthiness is increasing and obesity is a notable problem that should be considered due to the possibility of health problems that might occur. There are individuals that opine the food advertisements have influenced people to consume junk food. However, there are still people that believe the rising number of obesity has nothing to do with the advertisements. Research proves some ingredients in junk food are not healthy to consume at regular times, however, this proof is not comparable with the influence of ads that illustrate it in mouth-watering scenes. People tend to interested in the ads because visuals has more impact on convinicing someone, thus, it enhances the possibility for individuals to be consumtive and order the junk food they advertise. As result, the unhealthy ingredients that contains in junk food are consumed by people and increase the risk of obesity. For example, in Indonesia, there was a boy that weigths over 200 kilograms due to the high consumptions of junk food that he found tempting in television ads. On the other hand, some societies claim that the advertisements have an impact only at minimum number of obesity cases. Many people testify that people watch the food ads solely because they want to know the products not to consume them and although they find it interesting, it depends on their self-control to keep the dietary habits. Furthermore, there are many reasons that lead to obesity; lifestyle, bad habits and lack of physical activities. Thus, it proves that the ads only impact people at the bare minimum. To sum up, it is freedom of choice for markets to advertise their product in a creative way to enhance the custumers customer consumption. However, it is wise to apply the information about the healthiness of the products rather than only manipulate people.