It has been believed that people who read for pleasure have developed imagination and good language skills than those who prefer to watch T.V. Do you agree or disagree?

It is thought by some people that reading has been able to enhance creativity and language skills for their readers more than watching television. In this essay, this aspect will be discussed before reaching my opinion. On the one hand, it is true that reading provides several benefits to their readers. Firstly, It can develop the ability of imagination. For example, individuals who read Harry Potter need to imagine spells or situations that are described in the form of words. Hence, if they want to enjoy reading their books, they need to use their creativity more than people who do not read. Secondly, words and sentences in books are well-arranged. To illustrate, novel writers always think carefully about the structure of sentences before they write, meaning, readers can use it to learn and improve their language proficiency effectively. Furthermore, The novels contain a wide array of vocabulary which can be used in real-life conversations. On the other hand, watching on devices such as televisions offers advantages to their users. To begin with, one part of our brain that relates to art and creativity is sharply developed whilst individuals are watching TV. People can see movements, actions, colours, etc, for example, when protagonists in Harry Potter wield their spells or magics. Therefore, watchers are able to absorb that art and further their imagination skills during they are watching movies. Additionally, readers of novels sometimes find it hard to comprehend due to the languages that writers use. Some of them are too formal to use in writing more than speaking, besides, some words cannot be used on a daily basis. All in all, there are some groups of people who lean towards reading because they believe it is better to develop skills than watching. In my opinion, I strongly disagree with this idea, both of them can enhance individuals' skills but it depends on how they are going to utilise it in what ways.