In many countries, paying for things using mobile phone (cell phone) app is becoming increasingly common. Does this development have more advantages or more disadvantages?

Cell phones are increasingly being used for instant payments in cafes, restaurants, shops, you name it. From my perspective, this change has more advantages for humanity and individuals alike. However, there are certain risks that may come along with this new trend. Mobile app payment has a beneficial impact on both civilization and people. First of all, this development brings us one step closer to a conceptual cashless community. A society in which people do not use the property for the services they receive and the items they have purchased has been speculated a lot in literature. Certainly, telephones are still using cash in one way or another, but we could at least stop using cash in this contemporary world. Secondly, using apps for payments provides individuals with a perfect capital management tool without room for miscalculations. People can monitor their income and spending with the help of the app, as it keeps track of all transactions. Admittedly, no change comes with only benefits. One disadvantage of using mobile phones for payments is that we depend more on these devices in our daily lives. If the phone runs out of charge or in the worst case scenario it is lost, the user is helpless to pay for things. Moreover, many elderly are being targeted by hackers or digital thieves via these gadgets. They are using techniques that were not known before to access the apps senior citizens use and steal their life savings. Certainly, these drawbacks are easily avoided providing that a person is cautious and understands how the system works. To conclude, I strongly believe that payment with them is a positive development, even though there are possible stumbling blocks. Problems related to payment exist in any form, so it is illogical to refute this trend.