Some people believe that it is good for a country to host a major sports competition. Others think it causes many problems for the country. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

The indisputable meaning of athletics in general has long been believed related to human’s bonding and connectedness. However, a recent backlash about the polarization of whether the establishment of major sports competitions could provide any advantages, or they impact detrimentally to their host countries. In this essay, I will discuss both perspectives and emphasize on my personal interpretation. Sports tournaments, though ostentatious, convey myriads of disadvantages to the host country. Conspicuously, conducting events and championship, sports specifically, needs the establishment of infrastructure and the witnesses of audiences. Thus, the unimaginable monetary cost, the reduction of raw materials, and the emission of detrimental gasses, such as CO2, by transportations is inevitable. Consequently, affecting not only the availability of resources, conversely aggravating the contentious issues of Global Warming and air pollution. Furthermore, the celebration of the audience and the potential traffic jams has also exacerbated the noise pollution status. Despite the propounded drawbacks, there are myriads of optimism toward such competitions. Firstly, the potential profit from such events were monumental and voluntarily occurred, thus contributing efficiently to the host country’s economy. Secondly, while the overabundance of nourishments is obvious nowadays, obesity has consequently rising, detrimentally affecting our population's well-being. However, the encouragement from sports events could encourage and motivate humans to work out, establishing a healthier vogue on the host country. Moreover, entertainment is essential to one’s mental and physical well-being, thus, by encouraging witnesses and viewers, exhaustively increasing their productivity. Ultimately, while there are numerous disadvantages to the establishments of sport competitions such as numerous forms of pollution and the depletion of materials. I believe the advantages outweigh the disadvantages as the profits of both health and monetary are emphasized.