Being a celebrity, such as a famous film star or sports personality-brings problems as well as benefits. Do you think that being a celebrity brings more benefits or more problems?

Popularity comes with its own problem and it's a big challenge for many celebrities. Being famous has been identified to have its pros and cons, however, I think its advantages outweigh the side effects associated with it. To begin, for some reason, irrespective of the euphoria and level of influence that comes with being popular, many disadvantages have been tagged along with it. One is that it gives room to their fans to give opinions on how one should live their life and in fact, these could either be positive or negative. Therefore, it prevents them from expressing themselves without being wary of what people will say. Also, they tend not to have privacy which is terrible. They can't go to supermarkets or walk on the street without attracting crowds, and some people have associated these concerns with the cases of depression among them. For instance, Cristiano Ronaldo recently posted a tweet on how negative comments have been affecting his mental health and have led to his poor performances in recent matches. Although the above-mentioned are major setbacks among the big stars in our society, however, I think they enjoy their benefits more. They have power and wealth to complement their status. Due to their popularity, people tend to favour them over others. They are able to make money and live luxurious life which might not be available to a common citizen. Lastly, They derive pleasure in what they are doing. A typical example is one of the greatest footballers; Lionel Messi who earns up to 15 million dollars per annum for playing the football that he loves. This can simply be described as making money by doing what you like. In conclusion, everything has its good and bad side. But as for the popular individuals among us, their benefits surpass the backlash that they face.