Many manufactured food and drink contains high level of sugar, which causes many health problems. Sugary products should be made more expensive to encourage people to consume less sugar. Do you agree or disagree?

A significant number of people out there hold the notion that numerous produced food and drink products have a high incorporation of sugar, which leads to a lot of health issues, therefore sugary commodities should have a high cost to refrain people from consuming higher quantities. This write-up shall totally debunk this view and further bring to bare the reasons for this occurrence and eventually, a reasonable conclusion would be made. Firstly, there are several factors accounting for this situation, however, the most critical factor reigning in this regard is education. Educating people is the only means of passing important information to them. When the populace is aware of the side effect that comes with ingesting higher amounts of sugary items, they would be discouraged from taking them regularly, thereby restricting the consumption of such products. The government should hold campaigns on this topic at vantage points across the country, this would help spread the information afar. Additionally, they could make a promotion on all media platforms informing the indigenous people that nutriments and beverages that have a lot of sugary content cause different kinds of health conditions such as diabetes mellitus, candidiasis and other health -related conditions. Therefore, they should reduce the intake of such goods, natives of the land would be conscious about their diets, hence bringing a reduction in sugary-related diseases. To buttress this fact, the Food and Drink Association in Ghana conducted research with the view of finding out why, there has been a drop in the purchase of highly contained sugary nourishments and drinkables and it was indicated the decline happened after the presidency created an awareness on the health risks associated with it. In addition to the above development, one of the principal features supporting this is the laws imposed on these products. Rules and regulations are enacted to bring peace and harmony amongst individuals. Also, it safeguards its citizens and frees them from harm. Now, when the executives of the land make constitutions by restricting manufacturers on the amount of sweeteners to be added to a commodity, people would not be at higher risk of acquiring an ailment. Moreover, if the body of the law states that all producers should produce a certain number of these goods within a time frame, automatically, consumption would experience a downward trend, thereby promoting the health of its indigenous. A typical example is that the governance of Ghana implemented a policy which refrains manufacturers from producing goods that have a higher level of sugar and limits the quantity of those commodities within a specific period. To conclude, after examining the cardinal reasons for this development. I can say without reservation that authorities should focus on manufacturers to impose its will on them to restrict their functions and as well keep the people educated on these products at all times.