Some people see sports only as a leisure activity, while others believe sports play a more important role. Discuss both views and give your option.

Whilst many think that playing sports is just a source of entertainment, I believe that participation in different sports have many benefits becasue games helps a person to stay physically and mentally healthy, and sports also increases competetive spirit among individuals. To begin with the former argument, people view various games and sports as an activity of fun. Playing sports give a sense of relaxation to many individuals. Many people in the morning or evening visit sports grounds to fill up their free time. It is an inevitable fact that sports are a great source of entertainment, fun, and stress burster, and people play them in order to break the everyday monotony of life, for example, in many organisations there are annual sports competitions in order to make sure that the employees stay stress free, as sports is considered as the best source of recreation. On the contrary, I believe that with games, people not only get entertained, but also stays fit both physically and mentally. The first and foremost factor to support my point is that, participation regularly in various sporting activities, a person does natural physical exercise of their whole body. Morover, some games enhances the cognitive abilities of humans, for example, chess. Besides this, sports increases the spirit of competition in players, for example teams plays against each other in order to win, and this winning spirit assist them later in their life as well. Also, playing distinct games promotes team spirit as well. In conclusion, although without a doubt games and sports are the best way to stay entertained, I still support the latter argument that with sports, people are able to develop holistically as games aids people to stay healthy; moreover, it promotes team and competitive spirit among players.