In many countries around the world, life expectancy is increasing. Do the advantages outweigh disadvantages?

In modern days, people are able to live longer lives compared to how they used to in the past. This raises some concern to a some as longer living people mean there will be less job opportunites for newer generations. However, other argue that the longer life expectancy brings benefits such as better mental wellbeing of common folk due to having more time to live and spend with their loved ones. I believe that the advantages nor the disadvantages outweigh each other. To begin with, it is quite obvious that prolonged life expectancy would allow for more opportunities to have quality time with our families. In other words, longevity allows us to nurture long-lasting relationships, fostering a sense of belonging and generally improving our mental well-being. For example, psychologists of Germany noticed a decrease in suicide rates due to people living longer and as such having more opportunities to receive the much needed support and help from their close ones which saved them. On the other hand, the lengthy lifespan would result in older generation taking away all the positions in various organizations which would lead to the young graduates not able to find a proper profession and securing a future for their nation and themselves. For instance, there is a long lasting issue in Italy where italian youth have trouble with getting employed as most of career choices would be already taken away by their elders. In conclusion, there are very helpful pros to long life expectancy such as generally better mental well-being of people due to having more time to spend with their loved ones. However, cons do exist such as the next generation not being able to find a proper job.