Money spent on space exploration is a complete waste. Governments could better spend this money on other things to benefit the nation. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Since the early 2000s, most developed countries have invested in space exploration, particularly spacecrafts. It is widely believed that these investments are not essential for collective development, and that money should be spent on different fields such as technological advancements or educational services. I firmly believe that space expenditure plays a crucial role in national development, but a balanced approach between space and other fields should be implemented. First of all, nowadays, space explorations have become a significant financial resource for some of the developed countries. Therefore, these countries strive to upgrade their space fleet to enhance their financial capacity. For instance, most European countries collaborate to expand their space facilities to compete with the USA in space. Moreover, the USA allocates a huge amount of financial resources for NASA to upgrade its fleet, covering spaceships. In addition, enhancing other important fields is also crucial for a country's sustainability. The most significant field is education. Most countries invest in educational areas to upgrade the educational settings. Some eastern countries are the most significant example of this attempt. They widely rely on education to improve their financial status. Specifically, after upgrading educational settings, technological advancements can be followed easily. Constructing well-established universities helps to improve science and technology, which can be the best field for economic growth. In conclusion, even though some believe that space investments are excessive, I firmly believe that through balanced allocations, all fields can be upgraded. Nevertheless, space explorations are as crucial as other explorations and fields.