In many countries, a small number of people earn extremly high salaries. Some people believe that this is good for the country, but others think that goverments should not allow salaries above a certain level. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

These days, high salaries are earned by a small number of communities. While this benefits the country by boosting the economy, restricting salaries to a certain level could get rid of an unequal distribution of wealth.    On one hand, the restriction of high salaries would bring about an about an equitable distribution of wealth. If the government distributes salaries more evenly, this would mean that more people would have access to higher wages, reducing the gap between the highest and lowest earners. In addition, this could lead to a reduction in poverty and improved social mobility. For example, in Switzerland, authorities limited wages in 2013 in order to reach equal distribution; consequently, the poverty level in this company is low. Thus, from one side, this approach has positive sides too. On the other hand, people who earn high salaries could bring a number of advantages to economic growth. Firstly, high-earners typically pay more in taxes, which can contribute significantly to the government budget and fund public services and infrastructure. Secondly, high earners may invest in innovative projects, start businesses, or support research and development, driving economic growth and creating jobs. Therefore, for these reasons, people who earn high salaries can be influential in every aspect.    In conclusion, although restricting salaries to a certain level can lead to equal distribution, individuals who are high earners can contribute to an economic boost. As a result, I think that these people are extremely beneficial to government.