Many people try to achieve success through their career or education. What can success mean to different people? What is your view of success?

Every person has their own perspective of success. Some believe that a proper measurement of success is either career or education. Of course, we have a very broad definition of success since we come from a different environment with some distinct personal traits. A further explanation of success from my point of view will be presented below. Firstly, some different aspects may affect the meaning of success. As I have stated before, it depends on our surroundings as well as our innate characteristics. For example, people who live in rural areas tend to view success much simpler than those who live in urban areas. I see that most people in my village respect happiness more than anything. They cherish every moment they have experienced. So, for them, success is about mindfulness. On the other hand, modern people, who mostly live in the city tend to be more competitive. They have been taught that success needs an endeavour, even children are willing to study very hard day and night to acquire excellent marks. They presume success is directly proportional to their sacrifice. As for me, I also have my own concept of success. I succeed if I have accomplished what I have dreamt of, although it is just a small one. For instance, if I have a job to be completed, and I did it on time, I consider it also as a success. This is a method for me to appreciate myself more so that it boosts my confidence and I can be more thoughtful. In conclusion, it is always interesting to have a different view of success since we are a complex humankind. But there the similarity between everyone's concept of success is it leads us to a cheerful life.