It is often said that we should work to live, not live to work. Discuss both points of view and give your own opinion.

Both the given opinions in the statement have their own purpose and value, whilst some people think that we should devote our lives properly to our work, I believe that we should work in order to fulfil our basic necessities and dreams, and simultaneously we should spare some time for our family and entertainment. To begin with, people who think that we must devote our time dedicately towards work claim that, living a professional life provides a structure, sense, and purpose to a person. Moreover, working aids humans to lead a successful life, and also a successful worker has more financial security. People who are dedicated towards their careers and are giving proper hours to their jobs are able to grow positively towards their careers, and this leads to personal and professional development, for example, CEOs of many large organisations like Mukesh Ambani put their hard efforts to reach success. On the contrary, I believe that we should not busy ourselves only with work or jobs, rather we must spare our precious time to spend with our family members because they are also an important part of our lives. It is required to understand that we must work in order to fulfil the utmost necessities of life, and we should earn to live and also to achieve our dreams, but family is equally critical as well. Also, devoting full time to work can sometimes be stressful and hectic as well, so fun and entertainment in life play a great role in relaxing our minds, sparing some time for travel, hobbies, and so on. In conclusion, although many famous entrepreneurs devote their full time to work, and following their profession religiously is a factor for financial stability, I am still convinced with the fact that sparing time for family and leisure by maintaining a work - life life balance is crucial.