Nowadays, a growing number of people with health problems are trying alternative medicines and treatments instead of visiting their usual doctor. Do you think this is a positive or a negative develoment?

The vast majority of people nowadays are exploring new options that relate to their health concerns. Various options are being explored by people to tackle their health issues in which they experiment on themselves using herbal treatments, food extractions and and generally alternative medicine. Although, everything has it's advantages and disadvantages, this article explores why i am inclined to agree that this worrying trend need to be analysed thoroughly. Patients seeking people who claim they have expertise in herbal medicine, usually have a strong mindset and high expectations relating to result. Therefore, many patients can become easily aggitated toward herbal medicine, and eventually they might seek medical doctors in order to get properly treated.  There are many reasons that explain why patient should trust their medical doctors with the management plan more. Firstly, medical doctors have had a well structured curriculum based on evidence-based medicine in which mist treatment are guaranteed efficacy, and have well known side effects mostly. On the other hand, the use of alternative medicine are usually based on subjective opinions that have not been studies before. Moreover, adverse effects could happen even if all the ingrediant ingredient used are natural. Secondly, most patient care have to tailored to each patient needs and based on the history and physical examination of patient's management plan will be created. Thirdly, some components that are affective in creams and ointments have strong potency and wrong use of these creams will result in hyperpigmintation hyper pigmentation, erythema and hypersensitivity. In conclusion, there are many reasons beyond measures that have the power to change the cultural overview if most patients on alternative medicine. It is recommended to increase awareness in all the reasons why it is important to visit a medical doctor and to not be immersed in myths that have not been studied properly.