Some countries achieve international success by building specialized facilities to train top athletes instead of providing sports facilities that everyone can use. Is it a positive or negative development?

Nowadays the government provides specialized apparatus to train talented sportsmen for great achievements in the field of sports in various regions. However, it is forgotten to supply facilities for other citizens. To my mind, both views are valid and the administration should keep a balance when it comes to play policy for the top athletes and for the public. Besides, in this essay, I will discuss one as well as the other the upsides and downsides of this development. On the one hand, it is a positive development due to the fact that specialized training furnishings can give an opportunity to train highly qualified sportsmen for the national competition team. Furthermore, joining major international sporting events provides a chance to bring honour and prestige to a winning country. For instance, from the reports of international media, we can see how residents of the victorious countries of the World Football Cup, such as Brazil or Argentina enthusiastically celebrated their triumphs. Perhaps for them, no matter how much money they spend on training the national football team, it is worthwhile. On the other hand, others claim that this is a negative advancement for most citizens. Building specialized apparatus for elite athletes means that funds are taken away from those planned for all populations. By way of illustration, in Taiwan, a significant amount of money is allocated for physical education programs which benefit all residents. It is clear that doing sports can help people to keep healthy and as a result, reduce the general expenditure of national health care. Therefore, increasing public furniture for residents presents an effective approach to alleviating pressure on healthcare services. To put it in a nutshell, I firmly believe that standing steady and maintaining a balance between investing in specialized furnishings is a good choice for government to train professionals. Offering enough buildings, which serve as sports functions for the population, can be a successful way to grow new top-athletes.