More and more people today are drinking sugar-based drinks. What are the reasons for this? What are the solutions?

sugary and aerated drinks are gaining more popularity in today's world. The primary reason contributing to this phenomenon is because of its addictive taste and another reason is lack of health awareness, both of which will be discussed in the following passages along with its remedies. Firstly, it is obvious that we humans always lean towards food that tastes sweet and delicious. This is due to the fact that sweet edibles are addictive in nature. Especially canned drinks such as Coke, Pepsi and other so-called energy drinks are in sugar content. Secondly, for the longest time, we are made to believe that these drinks are healthy, particularly the energy boosters. They are in fact no different from other soft drinks. They cause irreparable tooth damage and severe cardiovascular diseases. These companies have deliberately been misleading the public to consume more drinks in order to gain profits. Their marketing strategies are the main reason people end up buying more drinks. To overcome this issue, every individual must educate one's self of what they are ingesting. For example, they need to read the nutritional value and ingredients that are mentioned in the package. Another solution to this problem is to have self-control. It is up to oneself to not pick up unhealthy, overly sweet products. Instead, humans can opt to consume more natural products such as water, coconut water or fresh juices. To put it in a nutshell, it is up to us to take responsibility for our health. Brands will continue to promote these bottles but, we should take a strong stand and avoid drinking toxic drinks and take more of healthy drinks.