Financial education should be included as a mandatory subject in schools to prepare students for managing money effectively. To what extent do you agree or disagree

Nowadays, economic education has been a major issue in many parts of the world. Some believe the school should make a mandatory financial subject, while others would argue that financial study does not need to be included as a compulsory subject. However, I agree with the former view that the school must teach financial subjects for student's future. To begin with, money is an indispensable part of life, such as saving money, rents and living costs. It is an undeniable fact that the school is not the place that only teaches academic materials, such as mathematics and languages and they should provide a variety of essential lessons for their future. For instance, many parents want schools to educate about the diverse money problems that students might experience in some future case. For this reason, the school is the first facility where children can acquire knowledge of economy. Therefore, the school should have a crucial responsibility, and they have to make the mandatory financial materials. Furthermore, if students cannot be educated economy, they would get easily several financial problems. In these days, a significant number of people use credit cards because it is a convenient way to pay. However, they are suffering from debt problems as well. According to recent research, in South Korea, young people are confused about how to manage their finance after graduated from secondary schools, because students do not learn financial education at schools. In short, if the school provide to financial subjects as a mandatory curriculum, it would be one of the efficient ways to acquire and practice economic situations for young people. In conclusion, it is not a clear-cut issue. However, I believe that teaching economic education as a compulsory material at school, it should be the best learning systems that young people can avoid financial issue for a long period.