In some countries, the number of shootings increase becausee many people have guns at home. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is thought by some people that the rise of gun possession by the public has led to numerous shootings in society. I slightly agree with this matter and the reasons will be outlined in the following paragraphs before reaching a conclusion. To begin with, it is undeniable that the number of shootings in our communities has increased over the past years. In the first place, guns are now available and sold on many platforms on the Internet, for example, Shopee, Lazada, Amazon, etc. People in a wide range of ages can get access to and then buy these harmful weapons easily. Moreover, gun possession licenses are not necessary when buyers purchase guns online due to the ignorance of sellers as they tend to sell their products only. Additionally, there are a lot of enthralling action movies that use these harmful weapons all the time. Therefore, people who often watch this kind of film can be influenced, encouraged and engaged to use the guns. Furthermore, some people perceive the action movies as an inspiration and want to try several actions. For example, in John Wick, protagonists use guns to solve all the problems instead of using socialising skills. Hence, when watchers encounter some problems such as a conflict with a neighbour, they might get the guns in order to solve problems. Overall, it is a fact that the number of shootings is escalating because of the possession of guns in society. From my point of view, I strongly agree with this viewpoint as there are a lot of influences that can affect our communities and help them to access to these harmful weapons.