In the future, robots will do more and more jobs instead of humans. Does this development have more advantages or disadvantages?Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge and experience. Write at least 250 words.

People say that knowledge is power; however, nowadays more high school graduates have chosen to be employed instead of continuing with their learning. Although there are valuable resources they can get from work-based training, I believe that the disadvantages associated with it are far greater. Enrolling in on-the-job training immediately after high school has a number of strengths. To start, people can learn hands-on skills and real-world experiences which they cannot learn from books. For example, schools only teach their students how to manage human resources theoretically but in reality, interactions with real human beings are more complicated than theories have taught. At the same time, people can join different work societies where they can build connections with the professionals within the industry who may, eventually, help them in their future career advancement. However, if these people want to get a more advanced position with higher pay, eventually, they need to go back to school for further study. Despite these significant advantages, choosing not to attend college will be far from painless. First of all, a college education provides basic knowledge and theories that ones need in order to become successful in their career. Some argue that this knowledge can be built in an authentic working environment and more working experience. However, it may take a longer time and one may experience more failures and make more mistakes before they learn the lessons. For example, teachers can learn the methods to teach ESL (English as a second language) students when they study in college so they can apply what they learn at work once they graduate and get a job. Therefore, they can save a lot of time researching and trying for different methods. Moreover, a lot of high-paying jobs require a higher education level; therefore, they need to continue their schooling at an older age for career advancement. To conclude, work-based training can help us build connections and hands-on skills; however, these are not enough for further career advancement. This is why I believe that the disadvantages of on-the-job training outweigh the potential benefits. To enjoy the benefits that going to work earlier can bring, university students can join internship programs while attending college.