Living in a country where you have to speak a foreign language can cause serious social problems, as well as practical problems. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Some communities say that severe social and practical problems can happen when someone is living in a country where they have to speak a non-native language. I disagree with this statement because there are many ways for individuals to communicate with others, and people can adapt to certain conditions. The number of languages worldwide and their accents and dialects are abundant. This situation can become a communication barrier, where individuals cannot understand each other because of language differences, and it mostly happens in the beginning phase of communication. However, societies nowadays can use many technologies such as Google Translate and Chat GPT to help them speak and understand the languages. Furthermore, one of the most prominent objectives of communication is to deliver messages and to be understood by others and vice versa. Therefore, humans at least can use sign language using their bodies to convey information. Moreover, humans also have sophisticated adaption mechanisms which can help them develop the ability to comprehend foreign languages. Perhaps, in the beginning, they will face many obstacles in their conversation. Nonetheless, their skills will be fostered as long as they continue living with the languages. For instance, many Indonesian migrant workers living abroad mostly do not have much understanding of the languages. Nevertheless, their fluency is developed as they use the languages because it is a part of their daily survival skills. In conclusion, language differences will not be a problem for someone living in a foreign country because there are many ways of communication, and humans have advanced adaptation skills.